In order to engage with an issue, you will first need to open it (either by clicking on the issue via map or table view).
An issue is broken up into 3 sections that you will require your attention in order for it to be handled in a timely manner:
Basic details outlining what the issue is, the category, priority and its location. From the details section you can adjust the issue’s category, address & priority to suit your workflow and criteria.
Issues need to be assigned to a user and by default the issues will be assigned to the user associated with the issue category. You can also override the assigned user and write an assignment message. The newly assigned user will then receive an notification that also includes the assignment message.
When an issue has been resolved, it is important to close it. This section allows you to not only close the issue, but to also provide any further details relating to the issue. Once closed, the reporting user will receive a notification letting them know that their issue has been closed.